Company Information

Introducing "Company Information" of KIOXIA Corporation. For corporate information of KIOXIA Holdings Corporation, please visit Company Information page of KIOXIA Holdings Corporation.

Company Profile

Name Kioxia Corporation
Address 1-21, Shibaura 3-Chome, Minato-ku, Tokyo
Establishment April 1, 2017
Name and Title of Representative

Nobuo Hayasaka
Representative Director, President and Chief Executive Officer

Capital 223,400,025,000 yen
Shareholder Kioxia Holdings Corporation (100%)
Business Outline
Development, manufacturing and sales of memory and related products, and related business
Non-consolidated: approx. 9,500, Consolidated: approx. 13,600 (As of March 31, 2021)
Major Subsidiaries Japan:
Kioxia Systems Co., Ltd.
Kioxia Etoile Corporation
Kioxia Iwate Corporation

Kioxia America Inc.
Kioxia Europe GmbH
Kioxia Asia, Limited
Kioxia Singapore Pte. Ltd.
Kioxia Taiwan Corporation
Kioxia Semiconductor Taiwan Corporation
Kioxia Korea Corporation
Kioxia (China) Co., Ltd.
Kioxia Israel Ltd.
Kioxia Technology UK Ltd.
Solid State Storage Technology Corporation

*: Kioxia Corporation merged with its subsidiary Kioxia Advanced Package Corporation on April 1, 2021. (Release of 4/1 announcement)



  • One minutes on foot through passage from Tamachi Station, Yamanote Line or Keihin-Tohoku Line. (Use East Exit)
  • Three minutes on foot from Mita Station,  Asakusa Line and Mita Line. (Use A4 Exit)


The inventor of flash memory, blazes trails to the future

1987 Invention of world's first NAND flash memory
1991 World's first mass production of NAND flash memory
1992 Yokkaichi Plant established
2007 World's first 3D flash memory technology announced
2014 World's first 15nm 128Gbit NAND flash memory 
2016 Mass production of 48-layer BiCS FLASH™
2017 Toshiba Memory Corporation established
Mass production of 64-layer BiCS FLASH™
2018 Mass production of 96-layer BiCS FLASH™

Organization, Directors, Executive Officers and Statutory Auditors

Introducing organization and officers of KIOXIA Corporation.  For KIOXIA Holdings Corporation, please visit Company Information page of KIOXIA Holdings Corporation.




Representative Director Nobuo Hayasaka
Director Stacy J. Smith
Tomoharu Watanabe

Executive Officer

President and Chief Executive Officer Nobuo Hayasaka
Executive Chairman Stacy J. Smith
Vice Chairman Lorenzo A. Flores
Executive Vice President and Executive Officer
(Chief Operating Officer)
Tomoharu Watanabe
Senior Managing Executive Officer
(Chief Financial Officer )
Hideki Hanazawa
Senior Managing Executive Officer
(Chief Marketing Officer)
Naohisa Sano
Managing Executive Officer
(Chief Production Officer and General Manager, Yokkaichi Plant)
Tomoharu Matsushita
Managing Executive Officer
(Vice President of SSD Division)
Masashi Yokotsuka
Executive Officer
(Chief Technology Officer)
Masaki Momodomi
Executive Officer
(Chief Strategy Officer)
Shinichi Hashimoto
Executive Officer
(General Manager, Legal Affairs Division)
Takahiro Asakura
Executive Officer
(General Manager, Human Resources and Administration Division)
Kyota Okishiro

Statutory Auditor

Statutory Auditor Isao Morita